yahoopopla.blogg.se

Why doesnt my wii play games
Why doesnt my wii play games





  1. #Why doesnt my wii play games how to#
  2. #Why doesnt my wii play games free#

I've checked around and apparently you can't buy a replacement - the game ships only with a new console.

#Why doesnt my wii play games how to#

Click here to find out how to identify if a Wii is compatible with Nintendo GameCube software and accessories. One of my seven wonderful (no, really) children has apparently taken upon himself (or herself) to 'inadvertantly' scratch our prized Wii Sports game disc to the point where it won't even load in our Wii console. Try using 250 or 251, if 249 doesn’t work. Please note that Wii systems bought in 2011 or later may not be compatible with Nintendo GameCube software, and accessories that use the Nintendo GameCube Controller Sockets. Go to cIOS and use the arrows to select the IOS slot to use. Please click here to get in contact with our Consumer Support department If the above information does not solve your problem, then it appears there is a problem with the Wii console and it will need to be repaired. Please click here to get in contact with our consumer service department.

#Why doesnt my wii play games free#

If the problem persists, the Game Discs will need to be replaced. Gaming & Culture How Nintendo DRM trapped 400 of downloaded games on my failing Wii (updated) And why the console maker wants 60 to help me free my purchases.

  • If the games look dirty (fingerprints, smudges), try cleaning the Game Discs.
  • If the games look significantly damaged, such as with scratches or cracks, they will need to be replaced.
  • Check the bottom of the Game Disc (the side without any labels or writing) for any dirt or damage (such as cracks, scratches, etc.).
  • Please click here to get in contact with our Consumer Support department.
  • Are you able to play one type of Game Disc but not another (for example, you can play Wii Game Discs but not Nintendo GameCube Game Discs)? If so, then it is likely there is a problem with the Wii console and it will need to be repaired.






  • Why doesnt my wii play games